SKOLKOVO INNOVATION CENTER, MOSCOW, RUSSIA
APRIL 16, 2019
SKOLKOVO INNOVATION CENTER, MOSCOW, RUSSIA | APRIL 16, 2019

Alexey Belyakov

Vice-President, Executive Officer, Advanced Manufacturing Technologies Cluster, Nuclear and Space Technologies Cluster

He graduated from the Faculty of Theoretical Physics of the National Research Nuclear University MEPhI (2003), and then he was a physics postgraduate student at Lomonosov Moscow State University, Department of General Physics and Wave Processes (2006), Candidate of physics and mathematics. During the post-graduate studies he was a project manager at the company “Aktivnaya optika” (MSU) that manufactures high-precision optical elements for astronomic observations.

In 2007, Alexei Belyakov came to work at I2BF Global Ventures – the company specialized on investments to high technologies. In 2009, he became a partner and the Head of the Moscow office of the company, and in 2011 at the same time he became the Investment Director at the Joint-Stock Company VTB Capital - I2BF Innovation Partners.

At I2BF Global Ventures Mr. Belyakov was engaged in making deals in such fields as power and resources efficiency, new materials, robotics, aerospace. He played a key role in structuring and settling over 20 international deals made in the collaboration with the leading venture = (KPCB, Firelake Capital, Khosla Ventures) and strategic (BP ventures, Robert Bosch Venture partners, GE Ventures) partners. Two companies were successfully sold, one company reached IPO.

Sessions participant

17:00 18:00

Through acceleration to corporations

Sergei Korolev

Инновационный центр «Сколково», Москва, Россия
16 апреля 2019 г.
Инновационный центр «Сколково», Москва, Россия | 16 апреля 2019 г.

Алексей Беляков

Вице-президент, Кластер передовых производственных технологий, Фонд Сколково

Окончил факультет теоретической физики Московского инженерно-физического Института (2003 год), затем аспирантуру физфака Московского Государственного Университета имени М.В.Ломоносова по кафедре общей физики и волновых процессов (2006), кандидат физико-математических наук. Обучаясь в аспирантуре, руководил проектом в компании «Активная оптика» (МГУ), производящую высокоточные оптические элементы для астрономических наблюдений.

В 2007 году Алексей Беляков пришел на работу в I2BF Global Ventures – компанию, специализирующуюся на инвестициях в высокие технологии. В 2009 году стал партнером и главой московского офиса компании, а в 2011 одновременно занял пост директора по инвестициям совместной компании ВТБ Капитал - I2BF Innovation Partners.

В I2BF Global Ventures господин Беляков занимался сделками в таких отраслях как энерго- и ресурсоэффективность, новые материалы, робототехника, аэрокосмическая отрасль. Сыграл ключевую роль в структурировании и закрытии более 20 международных сделок, которые были осуществлены в сотрудничестве с ведущими венчурными (KPCB, Firelake Capital, Khosla Ventures) и стратегическими (BP ventures, Robert Bosch Venture partners, GE Ventures) партнерами. Две компании были успешно проданы, одна вышла на IPO.

Участник сессий

17:00 18:00

Через акселерацию к корпорациям

Сергей Королёв