SKOLKOVO INNOVATION CENTER, MOSCOW, RUSSIA
APRIL 16, 2019
SKOLKOVO INNOVATION CENTER, MOSCOW, RUSSIA | APRIL 16, 2019

Alexander Chernov

Senior Vice President for External Communications and Advertising, Skolkovo Foundation

Born in 1961. After graduating from Moscow Foreign Language Institute worked for ten years in ITAR-TASS News Agency. For six years Alexander worked in Latin America, where he was the Head of Panama News Office of the Agency. He covered events in the countries of Central America and the Caribbean region.

From 1995 till 2000 he worked as Director of Department for external relations in Coca-Cola Eurasia Company.

After working as Vice-President for strategic communications in TNK oil company in 2000-2001, for many years he participated in the major sport projects. Among them: Moscow nomination for Youth and Summer Olympic Games of 2010 and 2012, Sochi nomination for Winter Olympic Games (Sochi-2014), nomination of Russia for holding FIFA World championship - 2018.

Alexander was a member of Executive Committee of the Russia Football Union, worked as a general manager of the Russian national football team. He won numerous professional prizes in journalism, PR and marketing.

In 2011 Alexander joined the Skolkovo Foundation as Director, Head of external communications and advertising department, press-secretary.

Since June 2012, Vice President for External Communications and Advertising.

Since June 2015, Senior Vice President for External Communications and Advertising.

Sessions participant

Инновационный центр «Сколково», Москва, Россия
16 апреля 2019 г.
Инновационный центр «Сколково», Москва, Россия | 16 апреля 2019 г.

Александр Чернов

Старший вице-президент по внешним коммуникациям и рекламе, Фонд "Сколково"

Родился в 1961 году.

По окончании Московского института иностранных языков почти десять лет проработал в ИТАР-ТАСС. Из них шесть лет в Латинской Америке, где возглавлял панамский корпункт агентства. Освещал события, происходившие в странах Центральноамериканского перешейка и Карибского бассейна.

С 1995 по 2000 гг. работал директором Департамента внешних связей компании Coca-Cola Eurasia.

После работы вице-президентом по стратегическим коммуникациям компании ТНК в течение многих лет участвовал в крупнейших спортивных проектах. Среди них: выдвижение Москвы на юношеские и летние Олимпийские игры 2010 и 2012 гг., выдвижение Сочи на зимние Олимпийские игры (Сочи-2014 г.), выдвижение России на право проведения чемпионата мира по футболу - 2018.

Входил в состав исполнительного комитета Российского футбольного союза, работал генеральным менеджером российской сборной. Неоднократно получал профессиональные премии в области журналистики, PR и маркетинга.

С 2011 года Директор Фонда «Сколково», руководитель департамента по внешним коммуникациям и рекламе, пресс-секретарь.

С июня 2012 года вице-президент Фонда «Сколково» по внешним коммуникациям и рекламе.

С июня 2015 года старший вице-президент Фонда «Сколково» по внешним коммуникациям и рекламе.

Участник сессий